HLAA-DV Award Recipients

HLAA-DV Award Recipients

SAwards20112011_bob2009_outreach2009_best_chapterAnn-Hamilton-Captel2010_ann_debbie 1
2011 HLAA Service Award - Ann Thomas (front row left)
2011 Award Winner Spirit of HLAA - Bob Zastro (back row center)
2009 HLAA Recognition for Founder's Day Contribution - Ann Thomas (left)
2009 Best Chapter Newsletter - Ann Thomas (left) & Debbie Sharp (not shown)
2014 Hamilton Relay Better Hearing & Speech Month Recognition Award for California - Ann Thomas
2010 Best Chapter Website – Debbie Sharp (left) Community Service Award – HLAA-DV Information Booth, Walnut Creek Farmers Market Debbie Sharp & Ann Thomas


Hearing Loss Association of America – Diablo Valley Chapter has received numerous HLAA, national and state awards and recognition for their efforts on behalf of people who have a hearing loss in leadership, advocacy, community outreach; chapter newsletter and web site.

HLAA Keystone Award
Jim Montgomery
1991—Don Senger

Spirit of HLAA

2017 Ann Thomas
2013 Marilyn Finn
2011 Bob Zastrow
Jim Montgomery
1988 Don Senger

Community Service Award
2012 Honorable Mention, Derek Daniels and Ann Thomas

HLAA Service Award
2011 Ann Thomas

Community Service Award
2010 Ann Thomas

Best Chapter Newsletter
2016 Ann Thomas
2009 Debbie Sharp and Ann Thomas
1986 Don Senger

Best Chapter Web Site
2016 Honorable Mention, Alan Katsura
2010 Debbie Sharp

Hamilton Relay 2014 Better Hearing & Speech Month Recognition Award for California
Ann Thomas

Oticon Focus On People Award
2002, Don Ray & Don Senger (Advocacy)

DCARA Frederick Schreiber Advocacy Award
1995 Don Senger

FCC Commendation for Playing a Vital Role in the Emergency Broadcast System
1992 Don Senger

Wells Fargo Presidents Award
1990 Don Senger

Alexander Graham Bell Centennial Celebration Award
1990 Don Senger

Special thanks for service to our chapter
Margaret Azcona
Joann Hanson